top of page

Dream State- Double Disc

Updated: Oct 12, 2020

Kyle Shepherd: piano; Shane Cooper: double bass; Jonno Sweetman: drums. Also featuring Buddy Wells – tenor sax on “Family Love”,  “Xamissa”, “Transcendence”,  “Siqhagamshelane Sonke” & “The Painter (for Melissa)”.

All compositions & arrangements and poetry by Kyle Shepherd.  Kyle Shepherd’s music is published by Dr. Doctor Music [admin Africa: Sheer Publishing].


  1. City Monk, Desert Monk, Zikr

  2. Family Love

  3. Re-invention / Johannesburg

  4. Dream State

  5. Xamissa

  6. Flying Without Leaving The Ground

  7. Transcendence

  8. Our House, Our Rules

  9. The Seeker

  10. Siqhagamshelane Sonke


  1. Cape Flats (stray bullets kill our children)

  2. Black Star, Unsung Hero

  3. Xahuri

  4. Rituals 1

  5. The Painter (for Melissa)

  6. Doekom

  7. Fatherless

  8. Senegal

  9. Rock Art (in memory of the indigenous people of Southern Africa)

  10. The Sun at Dusk

  11. Ahimsa (for Ghandi and Mandela)

2014 South Africa © fineART Music, under exclusive license to Sheer Sound (part of the Gallo Record Company)

Recorded by Peter Auret at the Sumo Sound Sun Studios

Mixed by  Pål Svenre (Sweden) Mastered by Tim Lengfeld at TL Mastering Words on the Trio by Percy Mabandu Photo by Ference Isaacs

Artwork & Design by Brandan Reynolds

69 views0 comments


bottom of page